Association of Petroleum Geologists, India
Registered Under Societies Registration Act. No. 21 of 1860
   All the APG Members are requested to Login in the Member Login Area and Update their Profile  
   Main Menu

APG News Desk

APG Leh field expedition 2014 flagged off on 19th August 2014 from Dehradun
GEO India 2015 - 3rd South Asian Geosciences Conference and Exhibition
First EC Meeting
APG Showcases Its Activities In SPG’s 10th Biennial International Conference & Exposition (Kochi-2013)Nov 23-25th 2013
APG Dehradun Organizes Distinguished Lecture By Shri Rajesh Asthana, Voyage Leader Antarctica29th, 30th & 31st Indian Scientific Expedition, Antarctica
APG Kolkata Chapter organizes lecture on Global Warming and the Fossil Record
APG Kolkata Chapter organizes lecture on “Higgs Boson, God Particle and all that …”
LEH Geological field expedition successfully completed
APG Patron Donates Rs 10 Lakh for Uttarakhand Flood Relief
Request for Technical Papers for APG Bulletin
APG LehGeological Field Expedition – Flagged Off
APG-GBM Ratifies the new Executive Committee 2013-15
Talk On "Delta Sedimentation: Significance For Petroleum Exploration" By Prof I.b.singh
APG Delhi Chapter Organized Technical Talk On "Discovery Of Barmer Basin" By Sh V.Kothari

Shri D K Pande, Director (E) and Patron APG inaugurated New APG Website

Patron APG  Shri D. K. Pande  has formally launched the new APG website on 25th September 2009  at Dehradun . He took keen interest in the new features added on this website to make it more interactive and informative amongst the members. He appreciated the efforts made by executive body of APG for getting this site designed by M/s Webline Infosoft Pvt.Ltd., Dehradun in order to make it more vibrant and user friendly.

The members have now been issued unique Identification number and password to view the technical contents, forthcoming events and participate in discussion panel. Patron APG has also released two volumes of APG Bulletin on this occasion.

Executive body of APG including Sh. P.K. Bhowmick, (President), Sh. N. K. Verma   (Vice President), Sh. Anand Sahu (Vice President), Sh. H. J. Singh (Jt. Secretary), Sh. S. Uppal  (Jt. Secretary), Dr. R. K. Saxena(Treasurer), Dr. P. N. Kapoor (Editor) and other executive members thanked the Patron APG for sparing his valuable time and gracing the occasion.